Pension Board

The Pension Board, in accordance with the Athens-Clarke County Code of Ordinances, administers the pension plan, which is a benefit offered by ACCGOV to provide the career employee with supplemental retirement income.  Members of the Pension Board include the following voting members:  Commissioner Mike Hamby, the Manager, Human Resources Director, Finance Director, two employees currently vested in the pension plan (one representing public safety and one representing general employees), and one retired employee who is drawing retirement benefits.  Ex Officio/Nonvoting Members include the Athens-Clarke County Attorney; Benefits and Wellness Administrator; and the Assistant Human Resources Director, who serves as secretary to the board.  

Meetings are held quarterly on the second Wednesday of February, May, August, and November at the Satula Avenue Training Room at 3:30 p.m.  In accordance with the Open Meetings Act and , Pension Board Meetings will be held via WebEx and YouTube Live Stream until further notice.

Pension Board meeting dates for 2022 are scheduled for the following dates, all of which fall on a Wednesday:  March 23, May 11 , August 10, November 9.

For more information on the Pension Board, visit the Code of Ordinances online.  For approved minutes of the Pension Board meetings, please click one of the links below:  


The Pension Board will hold its next regular meeting via WebEx and YouTube Live Stream Wednesday, March 23, 2022 at 2:00 p.m.   Click HERE to view the Agenda.