Hearings Board

The Athens-Clarke County Hearings Board is a seven-member body composed of ACC residents appointed by the Mayor and Commission for four-year terms. The Hearings Board meets regularly on the second Wednesday of each month to hear requests for variances from Zoning & Development Standards, the Environmental Areas Ordinance, the Flood Protection Ordinance, the Sign Ordinance and the Community Tree Management Ordinance, as well as appeals of staff interpretations.Members
Jon Biron, Vice Chair
Chris Gazlay
M. Tamaine Jordan
Michael Lord, Chair
Richard Martin
Joseph Powell
Carrie Pucko

Agendas & Project Information

  • Annual Meeting & Deadline Schedule
  • Project Information & Location Maps
    Project information, including location maps, for projects on current and past agendas can be found in the ACC Calendar. To view this information, use the Calendar links at the right (in the grey box) to click on an upcoming meeting, or search for meetings through the main Calendar page. Project information is posted on the date it was heard by the Hearings Board in the "Hearings Board Meeting" calendar.

Resources & Applications

Sign Up for Notices

Anyone may sign up to receive periodic e-mails or text messages about projects on Hearings Board agendas through Athens-Clarke County's Neighborhood Notification Initiative (NNI). Notices are sent monthly, prior to upcoming meetings, and also in the event of a change to an agenda.

NNI Information & Sign-up Instructions