Historic Preservation Commission

The Historic Preservation Commission is a seven-member body composed of ACC residents appointed by the Mayor and Commission for three-year terms. The Historic Preservation Commission meets regularly on the third Wednesday of each month at 5:30 PM in the Auditorium at 120 West Dougherty Street to review applications for Certificates of Appropriateness, as well as to deliberate and make recommendations to the Mayor and Commission regarding the protection of historic resources in Athens-Clarke County.

Historic Preservation Webpage
Visit this page for more information about historic preservation and 
links to ACC Historic Districts and maps.
Joanna Beckman
Heather Fletcher, Chair
Bobbie Epting
Lindsey Roper
Worth VanLinden, Vice-Chair
Ellen Walker
Thomas White

Agendas & Project Information

Resources & Applications