Athens-Clarke County Unified Government offices are closed on the following holidays, although some programs may be offered by the Leisure Services Department and other key services may be provided.

  • New Year’s Day*
  • Martin Luther King Holiday
  • Memorial Day
  • Independence Day*
  • Labor Day
  • Thanksgiving
  • Friday after Thanksgiving
  • Christmas Eve*
  • Christmas*
  • New Year’s Day*

* - If holiday occurs on a weekend, the observed holiday will be on the Friday before (if holiday falls on a Saturday) or the Monday after (if holiday falls on a Sunday) the actual holiday.