Commission Information & Biographies

Commissioner Information

Biographies and individual contact information are available for each of the 10 district commissioners and the mayor of the Athens-Clarke County Unified Government. District maps shows general areas for the commission districts. To find out specific representatives by address, contact the Clerk of Commission's office at 706-613-3031.

To contact the entire mayor and commission about a specific issue on an agenda, use the Agenda Comment Form. A PDF of contact information for the full mayor and commission is also available for general correspondence. You may also view the mayor and commission's goals and objectives.

  1. District 1 Commissioner Patrick Davenport

    Patrick Davenport

    District 1 Commissioner

  1. District 2 Commissioner Mariah Parker

    Mariah Parker

    District 2 Commissioner

  1. District 3 Commissioner Melissa Link

    Melissa Link

    District 3 Commissioner

  1. District 4 Commissioner Allison Wright

    Allison Wright

    District 4 Commissioner

  1. Tim Denson, District 5 Commissioner

    Tim Denson

    District 5 Commissioner

  1. District 6 Commissioner Jerry Nesmith

    Jerry NeSmith

    District 6 Commissioner

  1. District 7 Commissioner Russell Edwards

    Russell Edwards

    District 7 Commissioner

  1. District 8 Commissioner Andy Herod

    Andy Herod

    District 8 Commissioner

  1. District 9 Commissioner Ovita Thornton

    Ovita Thornton

    District 9 Commissioner

  1. District 10 Commissioner Mike Hamby

    Mike Hamby

    District 10 Commissioner

Was this page helpful for you? Yes No