Tax Allocation District Advisory Committee - Mall Area

Documents related to Leaven Group TAD Application

Meeting Schedule: 3rd Tuesday of the First Month in the Quarter from 3:30pm-4:30pm

  • April 18, 2023
  • July 18, 2023
  • October 17, 2023

TAD Advisory Committee Members

  • Michael Seibert
  • Jennifer Zwirn
  • Mark Kooyman
  • Denise Ricks
  • Vincent Jolly

Mall Area Redevelopment Committee Members

  • Mayor Kelly Girtz
  • Commissioner Jesse Houle
  • Commissioner Mike Hamby
  • Board of Education Member Linda Davis
  • Board of Education Member Dr. Mumbi Anderson.


CONTACT: Caitlin Dye, Business Development and Incentives Coordinator, Economic Development Department,, 706-613-3233

INTERACTIVE MAP: View an interactive map of tax allocation district locations in Athens-Clarke County.

Watch current and past meeting videos online: