Athens Music Walk of Fame Committee

About the Athens Music Walk of Fame Committee

Mayor Girtz has appointed a selection committee of local residents to choose the inductees for the Athens Music Walk of Fame. This committee weighed considerations such as contribution to the identity of Athens, historical context, breadth of career, distinct musical style, and diverse representation.

The Athens Music Walk of Fame is funded by the Athens Cultural Affairs Commission and supported by community partnerships, including the Athens Downtown Development Authority and the Athens-Clarke County Leisure Services Arts Division. 

For more information, visit or contact Tatiana Veneruso, the Athens-Clarke County Public Art Coordinator, at


  • David Barbe
  • Michelle Davis
  • Montu Miller
  • Nathaniel Mitchell
  • Mariah Parker
  • Velena Vego

 Contact: Tatiana Veneruso, Public Art Coordinator, Leisure Services Arts Division,, 762-400-7609