Jared Bailey  
Title: District 5 Commissioner
Phone: 706-338-9019
District 5 Commissioner Jared Bailey

145 Marsha Court
Athens, GA 30606

Professional Experience:

  • Accurus Aerospace Program Coordinator
  • Small Business Coordinator, Athens-Clarke County Economic Development Foundation
  • Founder, AthFest Music and Arts Festival
  • Program Manager, Community Connection 2-1-1
  • Promotions Director, Quality Deer Management Association
  • Co-Founder, The 40 Watt Club
  • Founder, Co-Owner, and Manager, The Engine Room
  • Founder, Co-Owner, and Manager, The Shoebox
  • Founder, Publisher, and Editor, Flagpole Magazine

Government Experience:

  • ACC Audit Committee 
  • Board of Health (Chair)
  • Citizens Solid Waste Advisory Committee (Chair)
  • Downtown Historic Designation Committee (Chair)
  • Government Operations Committee
  • Athens-Clarke County Leisure Services - Advisory Board
  • Athens Convention and Visitors Bureau - Advisory Board
  • Athens-Clarke County Economic Development Foundation- Board
  • Clarke County Superior Court Grand Jury
  • Navy Supply Corps School Local Redevelopment Authority (LRA)
  • Economic Development Sub-committee: Arts and Economic Prosperity Partners

Community Service:
Athens Area Arts Council, Athens Area Chamber of Commerce, Athens Bar and Restaurant Association, Athens-Clarke County Community Oriented Police Program, Athens-Clarke County Entrepreneur Friendly Designation Task Force, Athens-Clarke County Teen Pregnancy Prevention Task Force, Athens Non-Profit Holiday Charity Coalition, Canopy Studios, Clarke County Wildlife Association, Community Connection Latino Advisory Committee, Downtown Athens Business Association, Mental Health Association of Northeast Georgia, Morton Theatre Corporation Board, Northeast Georgia Homeless Coalition, U.S. Fish & Wildlife Service Florida Panther Recovery Team, Community Connection 211 Program Coordinator, 


  • UGA Terry College of Business B.B.A Business Management
  • Athens Technical College A.D. Marketing Management

Return to Staff Directory