Focus Areas

What are our focus areas?

The focus areas of the Inclusion Office are included among areas that have been identified by the Task Force appointed by Mayor Kelly Girtz, which lead to the creation of this office in 2019 by our Mayor and Commission.

We are focused on expanding inclusion, diversity, and equity across nine (9) focus areas outlined below:

  • Age
  • Disability/people with disabilities
  • Gender
  • Gender Identity
  • National Origin
  • Race
  • Religion
  • Socioeconomic Disparity