SPLOST 2011 Oversight Committee

In October 2011 the Mayor and Commission appointed an Oversight Committee to continue oversight of the SPLOST 2005 Projects that were not complete and the implementation of the SPLOST 2011 approved Projects. The role and responsibility of the Oversight Committee is to ensure that projects are planned and recommended within their prescribed budgets, are feasible, and fulfill the project intent as identified within the referendum.

The Oversight Committee routinely meets monthly on the fourth Monday of each month at City Hall. The meetings are scheduled for 6:30 PM but may be changed as needs dictate. Please check the calendar to confirm meeting locations and times.

 Committee Members

Alex Patterson (Chair)

Vacant (Commission Liaison)

Julia Adkins

Amy Andrews

Dennis Hopper

Joel Katz

John Kissane

Grady Martin

David Myers

Lee Smith

Ella Willingham